Fair Play: “My son, I’m giving you the ball and naming you scrum-half for your team in the game of life…”

Inside the Mind of a Grand Prix champion

Fair Play: “My son, I’m giving you the ball and naming you scrum-half for your team in the game of life. I’ve seen your coach, so I’m giving it to you straight. There is only one game to play. It lasts all your life, with no time out, no substitutions …”

February 9, 2013

 

Picture: beautiful and deserted Wainui beach, Gisborne, East Coast , New Zealand…a place where I often get my dose (“fill”) of upliftment and inspiration

FAIR PLAY

“My son, I’m giving you the ball and naming you scrum-half for your team in the game of life. I’ve seen your coach, so I’m giving it to you straight. There is only one game to play. It lasts all your life, with no time out, no substitutions, You’ll have a great back-line and fullback. Their names are Faith, Hope, Charity, Love, Peace and Commitment.

Your forwards are a…

View original post 230 more words

