July 7 bombings: why my life is better since the attacks

Unsung Heroes: People Shining a Light in a Sometimes Dark World

July 7 bombings: why my life is better since the attacks
Martine Wright, who lost her legs five years ago in the London terror attacks, talks to Gareth A Davies about having a baby – and setting her sights on the Paralympics
By Gareth A Davies
Published: 6:06PM BST 26 Jun 2010
Sourced from http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/healthnews/7856471/July-7-bombings-why-my-life-is-better-since-the-attacks.html

Tags: Heroes, Martine Wright, Inspiration, London bombings, Telegraph Group Ltd, Gareth A Davies

Martine Wright: ‘I used to wear skirts. Now I?ve lost both knees, I can’t wear a heel’ Photo: David Rose
“The last thing I remember at work the day before the bomb,” recalls Paralympic hopeful Martine Wright, “was jumping up and down with my colleagues because London had won the bid for the Games.”
The following morning – July 7, 2005 – Martine found herself sitting near Shehzad Tanweer, the suicide bomber on the Aldgate train. “I was 20 minutes late getting…

View original post 1,128 more words

