A “Traitor’s” Heart

BOOKS BY CRAIG LOCK

A “Traitor’s” Heart

“It might be hard for you to understand this being an outsider; but South Africa holds the souls of its sons and daughters in an almost inescapable gasp. History cast all of us in a strange and gripping drama, but I had deserted the stage. I had no idea what my role was, and felt I would never be whole until I found out!”
– fine writing by Rian Malan in his “compelling” book

My Traitor’s Heart: A South African Exile Returns to Face His Country, His Tribe, and His Conscience

and thanks Rian for providing the inspiration to me to recount my memoirs.

How a “South African “Moegoe”* became “politically aware”…

* I don’t really know how to explain that word

Thanks, once again, Madiba for all you have done for the “always beloved country”

This little e-book of memories is for you and all…

View original post 707 more words

One Response to “A “Traitor’s” Heart”

  1. craiglock Says:

    Reblogged this on From Seeds of Hope To Endless Possibilities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

