FOUR LETTERS: “When you do something for world peace, peace among groups, peace among individuals, or your own inner peace, you improve the total peace picture. Whenever you bring harmony into any unpeaceful situation, you contribute to the cause of peace.”

images_002

FOUR LETTERS:

Magnificent East Coast sunrise by Ngaio Keelan in the “scenic and tranquil little haven” that is New Zealand (or ‘Godzone’, as it is often affectionately known)
Credit: http://www.ngatipics.com

One day as I was answering my mail a woman said to me, “What can people do for peace?” I replied, “Let’s see what these letters say.” The first one said, “I’m a farm housewife. Since talking with you, I’ve realized I should be doing something for peace–especially since I’m raising four sons. Now I am writing one letter every day to someone in our government or in the United Nations who has done something for peace, commending them to give them moral support.” The next one said, “World peace seemed a bit too big for me, but since talking with you, I have joined the Human Relations Council in my town, and I’m working on peace among groups.” The third one said, “Since talking with you I have resolved an unpeaceful situation between myself and my sister-in-law.” The last one said, “Since talking with you, I have cut out smoking.” When you do something for world peace, peace among groups, peace among individuals, or your own inner peace, you improve the total peace picture.

Whenever you bring harmony into any unpeaceful situation, you contribute to the cause of peace.
 
Tags: , ,

One Response to “FOUR LETTERS: “When you do something for world peace, peace among groups, peace among individuals, or your own inner peace, you improve the total peace picture. Whenever you bring harmony into any unpeaceful situation, you contribute to the cause of peace.””

  1. craiglock Says:

    Reblogged this on Let's Break Dawn Barriers and Build Bridges .

    Like

Leave a Reply

